Cost to Join Country Clubs in Columbus, Ohio: 17 Clubs Ranked

Sixteen of the seventeen clubs on this list will not tell you what it costs to join, and the one that posts a number is posting a winter special. I read every club site, the IRS filings on ProPublica and the four directories that claim to know. Muirfield Village Golf Club has no membership page. Scioto Country Club's membership page is a 404. New Albany, Tartan Fields, Wedgewood, Jefferson, Medallion, The Lakes, Worthington Hills, Brookside, Columbus Country Club, Little Turtle, Scioto Reserve and Kinsale publish categories and a form. The Golf Club in New Albany does not have a website. Heritage Golf Club, the Invited club in Hilliard, publishes "$220/month through March" with no year on it. The part I can stand behind is the housing: on every Columbus and Central Ohio Regional MLS closing from January 1 through October 16, 2026, the New Albany Country Club community closed at a median of $1,500,000, Tartan Fields at $1,124,999, Wedgewood at $905,000, Jefferson at $796,000 and Muirfield Village at $747,000, against $343,000 for the whole MLS.

So this post does two things. It tells you what each club says about itself, in its own words, with the fee question answered the only way it can be answered, and it tells you what the houses around each club sold for this year, which nobody else has pulled. I pull the closings myself from the MLS, and I will tell you what a golf-course house of each era tends to need before you pay for the view.

Which Columbus-area clubs are private, and what do they say about joining?

The seventeen clubs, oldest first, with what their own websites say. Founding years and architects are the clubs' own claims where they make one; where a club does not, I say who does.

ClubTownFoundedCourseWho runs itWhat the site says about joiningPrice published
Columbus Country ClubColumbus (E Broad St)1903Tom Bendelow 1907; Donald Ross 1914 and 1920; Kevin Hargrave renovation 2018Member club, 501(c)(7); Troon Privé logo in the site footerSocial, Full Golf, Dining, Non-Resident and Junior categories on the inquiry formNone
Scioto Country ClubUpper Arlington1916Donald RossMember club, 501(c)(7)No membership page; the site calls itself the "members' home away from home" and offers nothing elseNone
Brookside Golf and Country ClubColumbus (Dublin-Granville Rd)1927Charlie Lorms"Member-owned," 501(c)(7)A Prospective Member Packet on request; "no food and beverage minimums"None
Worthington Hills Country ClubColumbus (Clubview Blvd)"More than 55 years" (GolfPass says 1960)Charlie Lorms"Member-owners," 501(c)(7)Golf, Junior Golf under 40, Social, Clubhouse and FitnessNone
The Golf ClubNew Albany (Kitzmiller Rd)1967 (per top100golfcourses.com; no club site)Pete DyeMember club, 501(c)(7) as "Golf Club Co"Nothing. No website, no form; the directories call it invitation only and say it "does not want any publicity"None
Muirfield Village Golf ClubDublinDedicated May 27, 1974 (per Nicklaus Design)Jack Nicklaus, with Desmond MuirheadNot stated; a trade report says Nicklaus sold it to the membersNo membership page. Member login onlyNone
The Golf Club at Little TurtleWestervilleConstruction 1971, opened 1975Pete DyeBought by the developer Stonehenge in 2015Golf tiers by age (Young Executive to 42, Executive 43 to 64, Senior 65 and up, Legacy, Corporate, Weekday, Student); Social single, family and student; social fees can be applied to golf initiation within two yearsNone (the site confirms an initiation fee exists)
The Country Club at Muirfield VillageDublin1982 (per Nicklaus Design)Jack NicklausMember club, 501(c)(7)Full Golf, Corporate, Executive Weekday, Junior 23 to 39, Gold 70 and up, Full Social, Social Pool, Social ClubhouseNone
The Lakes Golf and Country ClubWesterville1990Ed SneedMember club, 501(c)(7)An inquiry form whose only field offers "SPA Golf Waitlist Social"None
Wedgewood Golf and Country ClubPowell1991Robert Trent Jones II"Member-owned" (no IRS record found)Golf over 36, Junior Golf 35 and under, SocialNone
New Albany Country ClubNew Albany1992 (course 1993)Jack Nicklaus, 27 holesNot stated; "all memberships are non-equity"Golf, Social and Dining in Resident, Associate, Executive, National, Senior or Junior; "residency inside the Country Club Community is not required"None
Jefferson Country ClubBlacklick1992Robert Trent Jones Jr.Not stated on the siteClubhouse, Social, Golf, Junior Golf to 39None
The Medallion ClubWesterville1993, finished 1995Jack Nicklaus II, 27 holes"Privately owned," managed by Arnold Palmer Golf ManagementSport 2, Emerald Full Golf, Junior Golf under 42; "Membership by Invitation"None
Heritage Golf ClubHilliard1994P.B. DyeInvited (ClubCorp) since 2016"Exclusively open to Members and their guests"; categories not namedA winter promotion: "$220/month through March," no year
The Club at Tartan FieldsDublinCourse 1998 (trade press; the site gives no date)Arnold Palmer and Ed SeayArcis Golf, which bought it out of receivership in 2013Golf and Social; "no food and beverage minimums, no assessments"None
Scioto Reserve Country ClubPowell2001Barry SerafinMarquee Club Group, with KinsaleMarquee (both clubs), Marquee Golf Only, Scioto Reserve Golf, Executive weekday Golf, Social, Dining; Junior 23 to 35 and Senior 60 and up pricingNone
Kinsale Golf and Fitness ClubPowell (Golf Village)Not stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages readMarquee Club Group, with Scioto ReserveThe same Marquee tiersNone

Three of the seventeen are Donald Ross or Tom Bendelow courses from before 1930, and the two newest, Scioto Reserve and Kinsale, are run as one membership. Six of the seventeen are owned or managed by a company rather than their members, which matters for the fee conversation: a company club prices to fill, a member club prices to protect.

How much does it cost to join a country club in Columbus?

This is everything in public. Most of it is worthless.

ClubClub's own figureWhat the directories printTheir own disclaimer
Muirfield Village Golf ClubNonecost.golf: initiation "around $100,000 to $120,000," dues "$400 to $500" a month. Country Club Magazine: "rumored" $100,000 and $400 to $500. thepricer: "$100,000+" and $400 to $500, and it rejects the $150,000 to $200,000 figure its own earlier article carried"estimates only and should not be relied upon for making club membership decisions"
Scioto Country ClubNonecost.golf: "approximately $125,000" initiation, "approximately $13,500" dues. thepricer: "$65,000 to $70,000+" and "$417 to $1,000 per month." Country Club Magazine: "$5,000 to $80,000 or more" and "rumored" dues of $3,000 to $10,000"should not be considered official rates" / "estimates only"
New Albany Country ClubNonecost.golf and Country Club Magazine: $50,000 to $100,000 initiation, $1,000 to $2,000 a month"Actual costs vary by membership category" / "estimates only"
BrooksideNonecost.golf club page: $15,000 to $30,000 initiation, $8,000 to $12,000 dues. cost.golf's own Ohio index, same site: $50,000 and $12,000. Country Club Magazine: $50,000 and $1,000 a month"not publicly published" / "estimates only"
The Golf ClubNonecost.golf: $75,000 to $150,000 initiation, $10,000 to $20,000 dues"an exceptionally private organization that does not publicly disclose current membership pricing"
Columbus Country ClubNoneCountry Club Magazine: $100,000 and $1,000 a month, plus a "rumored" $1,200 food minimum"just estimates"
The LakesNoneCountry Club Magazine: $100,000 and $1,000 a month, on a page that also gets the founding decade and the architect wrong"estimates only"
JeffersonNoneCountry Club Magazine: $100,000 and $1,000 a month, on a page that says the club was founded in 1915 by Donald Ross; the club says 1992 and Robert Trent Jones Jr."estimates only"
WedgewoodNoneCountry Club Magazine: "around $50,000" and "around $1,000" a month. A 1991 trade article says the 335 founding members paid $30,000 each"estimates only"
Tartan FieldsNoneCountry Club Magazine: $7,000 to $15,000 a year by category and a $5,000 initiation. No other directory has a page"estimates only"
MedallionNoneCountry Club Magazine: $1,500 Social, $2,500 Golf, $5,000 Corporate a year, no initiation"estimates only"
Scioto Reserve and KinsaleNoneCountry Club Magazine (Kinsale page): Marquee $20,000 initiation and $1,000 a month; Marquee Golf Only $10,000 and $500; Club $5,000 and $250; Social $1,000 and $100"estimates only"
Heritage"$220/month through March," new members, designated categories, no yearCountry Club Magazine: $1,399 Full Golf, $1,099 Limited Golf, $599 and $399 Social, with no period stated"just estimates and rumors"
Worthington Hills, Little Turtle, Country Club at Muirfield VillageNoneNo directory prints a figure for any of the three; privateIQ shows "$XXX,XXX" behind a sign-up walln/a

Read the Brookside row twice. The same directory prints $15,000 to $30,000 on its club page and $50,000 on its own index. Read the Scioto Country Club row: three sites, and the low end of one is sixteen times the low end of another. Three websites are guessing in public, and I am not going to launder that into a number for you. When a private club in Columbus tells you a price, it tells you in a meeting, after you have asked.

What the IRS filings do tell you is scale, which is not price but is not nothing. Scioto Country Club reported $19,955,111 in revenue for the fiscal year ending September 2025, the largest club filing in the metro. Brookside reported $11,614,562 for the year ending March 2025, The Lakes $10,355,923 for the year ending October 2024, Worthington Hills $9,090,304 for 2024, The Golf Club $7,038,438 for 2025, Columbus Country Club $6,984,497 for 2024 and The Country Club at Muirfield Village $4,245,864 for 2024. The other nine either file as companies or do not file at all: Muirfield Village Golf Club has no nonprofit record, New Albany says its memberships are non-equity, Tartan Fields belongs to Arcis, Heritage to Invited, Little Turtle to Stonehenge, Medallion is privately owned, and Scioto Reserve, Kinsale, Wedgewood and Jefferson show no filing under any name I could find. A club running $20 million a year and a club running $4 million a year are not pricing membership the same way. Use that to set expectations before the meeting, not as the number.

What did homes around each club sell for in 2026?

Every Columbus and Central Ohio Regional MLS residential closing from January 1 through October 16, 2026, two ways. "Community" means the subdivisions named for the club, within a mile and a half of the clubhouse. Where there is no attached subdivision, the row is every home that closed within a half mile of the clubhouse, whatever the street.

ClubMeasured as2026 salesMedian closeDays on marketTypical build yearRange
New Albany Country ClubNACC subdivisions43$1,500,00041999$776,000 to $3,700,000
Tartan Fields, DublinTartan Fields subdivisions12$1,124,99972005$810,000 to $1,500,000
Wedgewood, PowellWedgewood subdivisions34$905,00082002$325,000 to $1,800,000
Jefferson, BlacklickJefferson Meadows and Jefferson Village11$796,00062001$625,000 to $1,495,000
Scioto Country Club, Upper ArlingtonWithin a half mile25$749,00042002$215,000 to $2,600,000
Muirfield Village Golf Club and The Country Club at Muirfield Village, DublinMuirfield subdivisions79$747,00051986$375,000 to $2,500,000
Medallion, WestervilleMedallion Estates, Links at Medallion and Woods at Medallion19$720,00091999$384,900 to $1,500,000
Worthington HillsWorthington Hills subdivisions40$655,00031969$449,000 to $1,250,000
Kinsale, PowellGolf Village and Kinsale subdivisions56$639,950162005$310,000 to $1,157,500
Scioto Reserve, PowellScioto Reserve subdivisions44$560,250112003$410,000 to $725,000
BrooksideBrookside Estates, Woods, Colony and Village22$502,50061977$325,000 to $799,000
The Lakes, WestervilleHighland Lakes and The Lakes subdivisions2too few to call; within a mile, 51 sales at $465,00052003
Heritage, HilliardHeritage Club, Lakes, Villas and Creek19$338,500161996$295,000 to $769,900
Columbus Country ClubWithin a half mile7$335,000142003$156,000 to $607,000
Little Turtle, WestervilleLittle Turtle and HighPointe subdivisions37$320,000121979$150,000 to $797,500
The Golf Club, New AlbanyWithin a half mile0no attached housing

Whole Columbus and Central Ohio Regional MLS over the same period: 24,551 closings, median $343,000, 12 days on market, 3 percent at or over $1,000,000.

Read these before you read anything into that table.

The samples are small where they are small. Eleven sales at Jefferson and seven near Columbus Country Club are directionally useful and nothing more. I print them because a small true number beats a confident made-up one, and because I would rather you see the range than the median. Wedgewood's $325,000 to $1,800,000 is the story; $905,000 is just the middle of it.

New Albany is its own market. Ninety-one percent of the 43 closings inside the NACC community were at or over $1,000,000, against 3 percent for the whole MLS. Tartan Fields is 75 percent. Nowhere else on the list is above half. If you are shopping a million-dollar golf-course house in this metro, the inventory is two communities and a handful of streets in Upper Arlington, and I wrote the head-to-head in NACC vs Tartan Fields.

The old clubs do not have a community, and their surroundings are a mix. Scioto, Columbus Country Club and Brookside went in between 1903 and 1927, long before anyone built a subdivision around a golf course on purpose. A half mile from the Scioto clubhouse takes in a $215,000 closing and a $2,600,000 closing on 25 sales, which is how Upper Arlington works along Riverside Drive. Near Columbus Country Club the half-mile circle is seven sales at $335,000 on the east side. The number to take from those rows is the range, not the median.

The slow ones are new-construction slow. Kinsale at 16 days and Heritage at 16 are the two communities still adding builder inventory, and a builder listing sits on the MLS while the house is finished. Worthington Hills at 3 days, Scioto at 4 and New Albany at 4 are the pre-war and 1960s neighborhoods where the buyers are already waiting.

The seventeen clubs, one at a time

Columbus Country Club

Founded 1903 as a horseman's club on East Broad Street, with Tom Bendelow's first nine in 1907 and Donald Ross adding the back nine in 1914 and remodeling the course in 1920. The oldest golf club in central Ohio, and the club says so. It files as a member club with $7.0 million in 2024 revenue, carries a Troon Privé logo in its footer, and lists Social, Full Golf, Dining, Non-Resident and Junior memberships on its inquiry form. No price. The only directory figure is Country Club Magazine's $100,000 and $1,000 a month, labeled an estimate. There is no attached subdivision; the seven homes that closed within a half mile this year ran $156,000 to $607,000 at a $335,000 median, and the one listing record I could read for the Fairway Links subdivision across the street carried no HOA and no club tie.

Scioto Country Club, Upper Arlington

Opened 1916 on a Donald Ross course, the biggest club in the metro by revenue at $19,955,111 for the 2025 fiscal year, and the one that tells you the least. The website has Home, Guest Information, Club History, Golf and Employment; its membership page returns a 404. The directories fill the vacuum with $125,000, $65,000 to $70,000 and $5,000 to $80,000, which is three numbers that cannot all be true. The half-mile circle on Riverside Drive is 25 closings at $749,000 and 4 days on market, from $215,000 to $2,600,000, 24 percent of them seven figures; that is Upper Arlington pricing with the club as the neighbor, not a club community. If you want to live across from Scioto, you are shopping Upper Arlington, and the club conversation is separate.

Brookside Golf and Country Club

Established 1927, Charlie Lorms, member-owned on 260 acres between 315 and Sawmill Road, with $11.6 million in revenue for the year ending March 2025 and one line on its membership page that commits to something: "no food and beverage minimums." The directories cannot agree with themselves (cost.golf prints $15,000 to $30,000 on one page and $50,000 on another). The Brookside Estates, Woods, Colony and Village subdivisions closed 22 homes at $502,500, 1970s houses from $325,000 to $799,000, 6 days on market. That is the cheapest way onto a member-owned course inside the 270 loop, and the 1970s build year is the inspection: the panel, the original windows if they are still there, the age of the roof, and where the water goes when the course drains toward the lot.

Worthington Hills Country Club

"More than 55 years" in the club's words, a 1960 date per GolfPass, Charlie Lorms, member-owned, $9.1 million in 2024 revenue. Golf, Junior Golf under 40, Social, and Clubhouse and Fitness, no price, and no directory even guesses. The Worthington Hills subdivisions closed 40 homes at $655,000 in 3 days, 1960s houses from $449,000 to $1,250,000. Three days is the fastest community on this list, and it is not close. These are big mid-century two-stories and ranches on wooded lots along the Olentangy, and the buyers who want one are already waiting.

The Golf Club, New Albany

Pete Dye, 1967, the brainchild of Fred Jones, and the club that does not want you to know about it. No website. No form. The IRS record is "Golf Club Co" with $7.0 million in revenue for 2025, and the only address in print comes from directories and its Form 990. The directories call it invitation only, and cost.golf guesses $75,000 to $150,000 to get in. There is no attached subdivision and no sales within a half mile of the clubhouse this year, so there is nothing to price. If you get the invitation, take it. If you are looking for the house, this is not the club.

Muirfield Village Golf Club, Dublin

Jack Nicklaus with Desmond Muirhead, dedicated Memorial Day 1974, home of the Memorial Tournament, and a public website whose navigation is Home, Contact, Member Login, a members' area, the Memorial Tournament link and Careers. No membership page. No founding year. No ownership statement, although a trade report says Nicklaus sold the club to its members for the $155,000 he paid for the land. The directories converge on $100,000 to $120,000 to join and $400 to $500 a month, which is the only estimate on this list where three sites agree, and it is still not the club's number. The Muirfield subdivisions closed 79 homes at $747,000 in 5 days, 1980s houses from $375,000 to $2,500,000, and I wrote the full cost breakdown, assessment math included, in what it costs to live in Muirfield Village. The Muirfield Association's own FAQ says neither golf course is part of the association. Buying the house buys the parking pass for tournament week, not the tee time.

The Golf Club at Little Turtle, Westerville

Pete Dye, construction 1971, opened 1975, 200 acres along Big Walnut Creek, bought by the Columbus developer Stonehenge in April 2015 and now in the middle of a $100 million plan that includes 170 condos and 204 apartments along the course. The membership page is the most transparent in the metro about structure: golf tiers by age from Young Executive at 42 and under to Senior at 65 and up, a Legacy tier for members' children, Corporate, Weekday and Student, and a social membership whose fees can be applied to golf initiation within two years. No price, and no directory prints one. The Little Turtle and HighPointe subdivisions closed 37 homes at $320,000, from $150,000 to $797,500, 12 days on market. This is the entry point, both for the golf and for the housing, and the HighPointe condos on the course are the reason the range runs to $797,500.

The Country Club at Muirfield Village, Dublin

The other club inside Muirfield, a Nicklaus design that Nicklaus Design lists as opened in 1982 and a member club with $4.2 million in 2024 revenue. Its 2016 membership page lists Full Golf, Corporate, Executive Weekday, Junior for 23 to 39, Gold for 70 and up, and three social tiers; the current page shows the category names only as image files. No price. No directory has a page for it at all. It shares the Muirfield housing numbers above, and it is the club the Muirfield Association points residents to for social memberships.

The Lakes Golf and Country Club, Westerville

Opened 1990, Ed Sneed, member club with $10.4 million in revenue for the year ending October 2024. The inquiry form has one field, and the choices in it are "SPA Golf Waitlist Social," which is the club telling you the golf membership has a line. No price. Country Club Magazine's $100,000 guess sits on a page that also gets the founding decade and the architect wrong. The closings tagged to the Highland Lakes and Lakes subdivisions are two, too few to call; within a mile of the clubhouse, 51 homes closed at $465,000 in 5 days, 2000s houses. The Highland Lakes page carries the sold data for the subdivision itself.

Wedgewood Golf and Country Club, Powell

Opened in 1991 on a Robert Trent Jones II course, and the one club on this list with a documented founding price: a 1991 trade article reports 335 members put up $12 million to build it, debt-free, at $30,000 a membership. The club calls itself member-owned; I could not find an IRS filing under any name. Golf over 36, Junior Golf 35 and under, Social, no price. The Wedgewood subdivisions closed 34 homes at $905,000 in 8 days, 2000s houses from $325,000 to $1,800,000, 41 percent at or over $1,000,000. Third on the list by median and the widest range on it; the top of the Wedgewood market is a different purchase from the bottom. Powell carries the town numbers.

New Albany Country Club

Opened 1992 as the anchor of the master-planned New Albany Country Club communities, 27 Nicklaus holes, a Jaquelin Robertson clubhouse, and the clearest membership language of any club here: Golf, Social and Dining in Resident, Associate, Executive, National, Senior or Junior categories, every membership non-equity, and "residency inside the Country Club Community is not required for membership." It does not say the reverse, that buying inside the community includes one, and nothing I read does. No price; the two directories that guess both say $50,000 to $100,000 and $1,000 to $2,000 a month. The NACC subdivisions closed 43 homes at $1,500,000 in 4 days, from $776,000 to $3,700,000, 91 percent at or over $1,000,000. Nothing else in the metro is close. A 1990s or 2000s house of that size carries its own list before I write a number: the flashing behind the brick, the age of a roof that big, and how many furnaces and air handlers are feeding it.

Jefferson Country Club, Blacklick

Founded 1992, Robert Trent Jones Jr., nearly 200 acres in Jefferson Township, with a recent fairway and bunker renovation by his firm. The club's site never states who owns it; a venue listing calls it member-owned, and there is no IRS filing I could find. Clubhouse, Social, Golf and Junior Golf to 39, no price. The one directory with a number, $100,000 and $1,000 a month, also says the club was founded in 1915 by Donald Ross, which it was not. The Jefferson Meadows and Jefferson Village subdivisions closed 11 homes at $796,000 in 6 days, from $625,000 to $1,495,000. Eleven sales is a small sample; the range is the fact.

The Medallion Club, Westerville

Began in 1993 with a temporary clubhouse, finished in 1995, 27 holes by Jack Nicklaus II in three nines along the Hoover Nature Preserve. Privately owned, managed by Arnold Palmer Golf Management, "Membership by Invitation," with Sport 2, Emerald Full Golf and Junior Golf under 42. No price; Country Club Magazine lists annual dues of $1,500, $2,500 and $5,000 with no initiation, which is the cheapest guess on the list and as unsupported as the rest. Medallion Estates, the Links and the Woods at Medallion closed 19 homes at $720,000 in 9 days, late-1990s houses from $384,900 to $1,500,000, 21 percent seven figures. The late-1990s inspection list is its own: if the house wears synthetic stucco I want a moisture check, and I want the roof age and both HVAC units before anyone writes a number.

Heritage Golf Club, Hilliard

Established 1994, P.B. Dye, and since the 2016 acquisition announced by ClubCorp, now Invited, a company club. The membership page names no categories and no standard price; a promotional page offers "$220/month through March" for new members in designated categories, with no year on it and a loyalty agreement required. That is the only number any club on this list has put in public, and it is a sale. The Heritage Club, Lakes, Villas and Creek subdivisions closed 19 homes at $338,500 in 16 days, 1990s houses from $295,000 to $769,900. Hilliard has the town numbers.

The Club at Tartan Fields, Dublin

Arnold Palmer and Ed Seay, a course that debuted in 1998, a club that defaulted on a loan in 2009, sat in receivership, and was bought by CF Arcis LLC, a Fortress Investment Group affiliate, in December 2013 for a reported $5.87 million, then rebranded as an Arcis Golf property in 2018 with $2.1 million put into the clubhouse. Golf and Social memberships, "no food and beverage minimums, no assessments," and the Arcis network of 160 courses. No price. Country Club Magazine's annual-fee model, $7,000 to $15,000 a year with a $5,000 initiation, has no second source. The Tartan Fields subdivisions closed 12 homes at $1,124,999 in 7 days, 2000s houses from $810,000 to $1,500,000, 75 percent at or over $1,000,000. Second on the list by median, on twelve sales. The HOA site says nothing about the club.

Scioto Reserve Country Club, Powell

Opened 2001 as a private golf and athletic club, a Barry Serafin course built by the developer Donald Kenney, and today one half of the Marquee Club Group with Kinsale. The Marquee membership covers both clubs; there are also golf-only, executive weekday, social and dining tiers, with junior pricing to 35 and senior pricing from 60. No price on the site; the Kinsale directory page prints $20,000 and $1,000 a month for Marquee, down to $1,000 and $100 for Social, labeled estimates. The Scioto Reserve subdivisions closed 44 homes at $560,250 in 11 days, 2000s houses from $410,000 to $725,000, none over $1,000,000. A Howard Hanna listing, in its search snippet, describes the club membership as optional for the neighborhood, which is consistent with everything else here.

Kinsale Golf and Fitness Club, Powell

Kinsale is the other Marquee club and it sits inside Golf Village, a neighborhood whose property owners association rules tie it to "Golf Village Golf Club" at Kinsale's address rather than to Wedgewood down the road. The tiers match Scioto Reserve's and the prices are just as unpublished. The Golf Village and Kinsale subdivisions closed 56 homes at $639,950, 2000s houses from $310,000 to $1,157,500, and the slowest on the list at 16 days, because Golf Village is still building. A Marquee membership at Kinsale is the one golf membership in the metro that buys two courses, and the housing around it is $265,000 cheaper at the median than Wedgewood next door.

Does buying a house in a Columbus golf community include the club?

Not in anything I could find. The Muirfield Association says in its own FAQ that neither course is part of the association. New Albany says residency is not required and stops there. Tartan Fields' HOA site does not mention the club. Little Turtle's HighPointe condos advertised a complimentary membership through completion of the building, a builder promotion for that period, not a standing inclusion. Scioto Reserve's membership is described as optional on a listing. For the other eleven, no HOA document I could locate mentions the club at all. Treat the house and the membership as two purchases with two prices, one of which you will learn in the first showing and the other in a meeting with the membership director.

Which golf community is the best value around Columbus?

Worthington Hills, if value means a member-owned club, a $655,000 median and a 3-day market inside 270. Brookside, if value means the same thing at $502,500 with no food minimum. Little Turtle, if value means a $320,000 median on a Pete Dye course with the most forthcoming membership structure in the metro. Kinsale and Scioto Reserve, if value means two courses on one membership and a 2000s house at $560,000 to $640,000. And Muirfield, if value means 79 closings a year, because volume is what protects you when it is your turn to sell.

Two inspection notes that apply to all of them. Houses on a course take the course's water: I want to see where the fairway drains, where the downspouts dump, and whether the lot sits below the grade of the hole behind it. And a 1990s golf-course house in this metro was often a semi-custom build with a big roof and a lot of windows; the roof age and the window seals are where the money goes.

For the full inventory, every active golf-course listing in the metro is at homes for sale on a golf course, and the live ranked list of golf-course neighborhoods is at neighborhoods with golf course homes. The Dublin and New Albany ends of this list get their own comparison in NACC vs Tartan Fields.

Thinking about buying or selling on one of these courses? Send me the address and I will pull what closed on the fairway streets around it, not the town median. Contact Adam Geuy at Blacktree Realty, 937-239-2919, or grab a time at calendly.com/adam-geuy.

Club facts are from each club's own website and, where stated, from the Form 990 filings on ProPublica's Nonprofit Explorer, the trade press and the third-party directories named, checked October 18, 2026. Directory figures are reproduced with their own disclaimers and are not the clubs' prices. Sold figures are aggregates computed from Columbus and Central Ohio Regional MLS closed residential sales, January 1 through October 16, 2026, grouped by MLS subdivision or by distance from the clubhouse; no individual sold listing is displayed.

Columbus by the numbers

6,050 homes closed in Columbus in 2026 through September 30, 2026, median $285,000, middle half $205,000 to $408,000, a median 10 days on market. 2679 active today, 4 months of supply. Full read: the Columbus housing market page.

MLS record, aggregates only, refreshed monthly. A town median describes the town; the comparables for one house are a different pull.

Common questions

How much does it cost to join a country club in Columbus, Ohio?

No Columbus-area club publishes it. Muirfield Village Golf Club has no membership page at all; Scioto Country Club's membership page returns a 404; New Albany, Tartan Fields, Wedgewood, Worthington Hills, Brookside, Columbus Country Club, The Lakes, Medallion, Jefferson, Little Turtle, Scioto Reserve and Kinsale publish categories and an inquiry form with no dollar figure. The third-party directories disagree with themselves: one puts Brookside's initiation at $15,000 to $30,000 on its club page and $50,000 on its own Ohio index; another puts Scioto Country Club anywhere from $5,000 to $80,000 while a third says $125,000. The IRS filings are the only hard numbers: Scioto Country Club reported $19,955,111 in revenue for its 2025 fiscal year, Brookside $11,614,562, The Lakes $10,355,923, Worthington Hills $9,090,304.

Which Columbus country club community has the most expensive homes?

New Albany Country Club. The subdivisions named for the club closed 43 homes between January 1 and October 16, 2026 at a median of $1,500,000, from $776,000 to $3,700,000, with 91 percent at or above $1,000,000. Tartan Fields in Dublin was next at $1,124,999 on 12 sales, then Wedgewood in Powell at $905,000 on 34, Jefferson in Blacklick at $796,000 on 11, and the two Muirfield Village clubs at $747,000 on 79 sales inside the Muirfield community.

Does buying a house in Muirfield Village or New Albany Country Club include the club?

No. The Muirfield Association's own FAQ says that although Muirfield has two golf courses within its boundaries, neither is part of the association, and that The Country Club at Muirfield Village has social memberships available to residents who want one. New Albany Country Club says every membership is non-equity and that residency inside the Country Club Community is not required to join; it does not say a home purchase includes one. No HOA document I could find for any of the seventeen communities ties a house to a membership.

What is the oldest country club in Columbus?

Columbus Country Club on East Broad Street, which dates its founding to 1903 and its first nine holes to 1907 by Tom Bendelow, with Donald Ross adding the back nine in 1914. Scioto Country Club in Upper Arlington opened in 1916 on a Donald Ross course, and Brookside Golf and Country Club was established in 1927. All three file with the IRS as member clubs.

Which Columbus golf clubs are owned by a company rather than the members?

Tartan Fields is owned by Arcis Golf, which bought it out of receivership in 2013. Heritage Golf Club in Hilliard has been part of Invited, the former ClubCorp, since 2016. The Golf Club at Little Turtle was bought by the developer Stonehenge in 2015. The Medallion Club says it is privately owned and managed by Arnold Palmer Golf Management. Scioto Reserve and Kinsale run together under the Marquee Club Group. The member-owned clubs with IRS filings are Scioto, Columbus, Brookside, Worthington Hills, The Lakes, The Golf Club and The Country Club at Muirfield Village.

Buying in Central Ohio?

Let's build your buying strategy.

Twenty minutes and I will map your search, your real numbers, and the moves that actually win in this market. No pressure, no spam.